You are here

The Nominees for National Committee 2021

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
John_Cook's picture
Joined: 07/07/2010 - 11:08pm
The Nominees for National Committee 2021

President:                                        Allan Pratt #9186,        Henry Rokx #28636
Vice President:                                Allan Pratt #9186
National Secretary:                         Sharryn Nankervis #36204
National Treasurer:                         John Osborne #41785
Ordinary Committee:                     Blue Knowles #33140
Ordinary Committee:                     Ken Eaton #51189
Ordinary Committee:                     Robert Hunt #51563

For those not attending in WA, you will need to apply for a postal vote (to decide president) once arrangements formally announced 
Jen Woods is standing down after many great years of service and extending for one year due to the pandemic interfering with 2020 in so many ways.
Dave Wright also appears to be standing down
Should Allan Pratt be elected president, the information provided would seem to indicate that Natcom will have to appoint a Vice President (I presume form an elected ordinary committee member)  and appoint an extra ordinary committee member. 

John_Cook's picture
Joined: 07/07/2010 - 11:08pm
Info from Natcom re 2021 AGM and Postal Votes

Branch Committee - December 2020
We’d appreciate you  Branch's assistance in sending the information below out to members, via your Branch newsletters, FB pages and websites.
Please be advised that Postal Voting Forms are available upon individual member request.
This applies to those Members who are unable to attend the Annual General Meeting to be held on Saturday 27thMarch, 2021 in conjunction with the 2021 Rally in Mandurah, W.A. but who still wish to exercise their right to vote for the candidates of their choice for the National Committee of the Ulysses Club Inc.
The request should be made by contacting the National Administration Office on  in sufficient time to allow the completed forms to be returned to the Returning Officer by Friday 5th March 2021.

The 2021 National Rally is to be held in Mandurah from 22-28 March 2021. The hard working Mandurah Rally Committee are now finalising the last details to what we believe will be a Rally to remember. So I would encourage you to register for the 2021 Mandurah Rally now that travel is once again restored within Australia and come to Western Australia for what promises to be a great Rally.
We’d appreciate it if you can help us to get the message out to members that it’s time to start planning to be there, and that the Early Bird pricing finishes on 4th January.
The Registration Portal for the 2021 National Rally is now open. Please access the portal via the main website,

Administration Office Closed for Christmas
The National Administration Office will be closed for the Christmas break from COB Wednesday 23rd December 2020 and will re-open on Tuesday 12th January 2021.

The 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Ulysses Club Incorporated will be held on Saturday 27 March 2021 at the David Grays Arena, Dower Street Mandurah, Western Australia, 6210. Access to the meeting room is via the courtyard at the left hand side of the main entrance. Volunteers will be on hand to guide members. Please note the date as the previous enewsletter advice was incorrect.
The meeting will commence at 1.00pm sharp and the doors will be closed.
The National Committee of the Ulysses Club Inc. advises members that Nominations for all positions on the National Committee for 2021 have been received and are as follows:
President:                                Allan Pratt #9186,  Henry Rokx #28636
Vice President:                        Allan Pratt #9186
National Secretary:                 Sharryn Nankervis #36204
National Treasurer:                John Osborne #41785
Ordinary Committee:              Blue Knowles #33140
Ordinary Committee:              Ken Eaton #51189
Ordinary Committee:              Robert Hunt #51563
Attendance and speaking rights at the Annual General Meeting will be strictly limited to financial members of the Ulysses Club Inc. only.
National Committee, Ulysses Club


Log in or register to post comments