You are here

PUBLIC

The apple of discord and chain alignment.( A review of the Profi laser chain alignment tool)

Submitted by monkey on Sun, 20/09/2020 - 8:38pm

Was it the feeling that I never quite got my chain alignment right, or the recent phenomena where right handers suddenly seemed easier than the left, or was it the was boredom of the lock down? Probably the later but the magnetic, chain alignment tool, promising laser precision, was too irresistible. A pocket sized gadget I had to have.

Viewer Classification:

RIDES CANCELLED Due to COVID Restrictions

Submitted by John_Cook on Mon, 07/09/2020 - 11:36am
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Oct 25 2020.
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, July 26, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, August 2, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, October 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Due to the pandemic all Branch organised rides are cancelled until restriction circumstances change.
The committee plan to respond and schedule events as soon as it can be done safely and sensibly  

Viewer Classification:

Greg G's Arthur's Seat/Flinders Ride 19 07 20

Submitted by Sailbad The Sin... on Sun, 19/07/2020 - 8:04pm

Present:
Greg Gleason S1000XR (Ride Leader)
Greg Gleason S100XR (Tail End Charlie)
Greg Gleason S1000XR (everything in between)

Sunday promised lots before late rain, hail and storms!!

So get in early?

We (I?) headed off  to beat the change later in the day - sunny but windy and not too cold!!  The traffic was good - no cars up or down Arthur's Seat, just a few towards Flinders, and up Brown's Road.  But the gorges were all mine and Arthur's Seat was also all mine......

Viewer Classification:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - PUBLIC