You are here

Nominations for 2019 National Committee of the Ulysses Club close on 30 November 2018

Submitted by John_Cook on Mon, 01/10/2018 - 3:30pm

This is a direct lift from the latest "Intercom" Newsletter:

NOTICE - Nomination for the National Committee
Ulysses Club Inc.
National Annual General Meeting 2019

Nominations for positions on the National Committee for 2019 must be received by the National Secretary by November 30, 2018.

Nomination forms can be requested from the National Secretary or the National Administration Office.
Completed nominations should be addressed to the National Secretary and sent by email to or by post to:
Ulysses Club Inc. Administration Office
PO Box 3242

Please note that all nominations must be in writing and need to be signed by the Proposer, Seconder and Nominee, who must all be financial members of Ulysses Club Inc.
Henry Rokx
National Secretary, Ulysses Club Inc. 

There will be no election as nominations exactly match vacancies.  Here is a copy of the official notification:
"The National Committee of the Ulysses Club Inc. advises members that Nominations for all positions on the National Committee for 2019 have been received and are as follows:
President - Jennifer Woods #21395
Vice President - Allan Pratt #9186
Secretary - Henry Rokx #28636
Treasurer - John Osborne #41785
Committee -
Blue Knowles #33140
David Wright #51871
Sharryn Nankervis #36204
The Annual General Meeting will commence at 1pm on Saturday 2nd of March 2019 at The New Peninsula Centre, 370 Craigie Road, Mount Martha, Victoria, 3934
Henry Rokx
National Secretary"

In case you're wondering, Vice President, Peter Baulch has not renominated and Sharryn Nankervis has been doing the Victorian Information Bulletin for quite some time now.
Thank you to the outgoing committee and good luck to the new committee. yes
All committee members are volunteers and I know it is impossible to please all of the people all of the time and some of the people any of the time so they all have my best wishes and appreciation.